Charlotte County Genealogical Society, Inc.
Charlotte County Genealogical Society, Inc.
Assisting and educating our members and community in their quest
for genealogical and historical information
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 23 of 23


Monday, March 4
Organizing your Computer Files  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Presented by Julia McIntyre


Monday, March 4
German Special Interest Group Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom online Special Interest Group
Useful Tools for Finding German Ancestors
By Dana Palmer


Tuesday, March 5
Manatee GenSoc: Exploring Newspapers for Family Research  (Local Upcoming Events)
10:00 am to 12:30 pm
Manatee Genealogical Society and on Zoom
Peggy Jude will present in person, “The ‘Facebook’ of Yesteryear: Exploring Newspapers for Family Research”
In person and Zoom link meeting (Hybrid). For more information, please visit our website at: https://mgsfl.org/.

Manatee Genealogical Society



Wednesday, March 6
Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
10:00 am
Dottie's House and on zoom


Monday, March 11
Family Bibles  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Presented by Nancy Zazza


Monday, March 18
FamilySearch Apps  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Presented by Turia Clark day


Wednesday, March 20
Member Meeting  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Monday, March 25
Record Organization and Storage  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Presented by Ken Eitenmiller



Monday, April 1
Deciphering Cursive Handwriting  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Presented by Julia McIntyre


Monday, April 1
German Special Interest Group Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom online Special Interest Group


Wednesday, April 3
Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
10:00 am
Dottie's House and on zoom


Monday, April 8
Professions and Occupations  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Presented by Nancy Zazza


Monday, April 15
Genealogy Trivia  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Presented by our Genealogy Team Members


Wednesday, April 17
Member Meeting  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD


Monday, April 22
Charlotte County Cemeteries  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Presented by Ken Eitenmiller


Monday, April 29
FultonCounty.com  (Monday Class)
10:30 am
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
Presented by Dottie Baugh



Wednesday, May 1
Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
10:00 am
Dottie's House and on zoom


Monday, May 6
German Special Interest Group Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom online Special Interest Group


Wednesday, May 15
Member Meeting  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD



Monday, June 3
German Special Interest Group Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom online Special Interest Group


Wednesday, June 19
Member Meeting  (Member Meeting)
1:30 pm
Punta Gorda Charlotte Library 401 Shreve St. Punta Gorda, FL 33950 and on Zoom
TBD



Monday, July 1
German Special Interest Group Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom online Special Interest Group



Monday, August 5
German Special Interest Group Meeting  (German SIG Meeting)
7:00 pm
Zoom online Special Interest Group